//
you're reading...
My Life, My Reading

Here comes the bride…

As promised, I have been horrible at updating this blog on a consistent basis… but, for once, I have a few good reasons for my least favorite short-coming!

I got a new job!

We are finally getting our hands dirty and planning Matt and my wedding!

I was awake for almost 30 hours straight on Friday, preparing for and attending an overnight event at my university!

Thinking about writing my book more than actually writing my book!

So there you have it folks… 4 shiny new excuses for you!

Our wedding colors.

 Onward and upward, I say! I am still working my way through Taft 2012, and not surprisingly so, I was distracted when I happened upon a digital copy of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn on my iPad. Can you believe that I have never actually read that book before?!

I know.. I am a bit of a shame to all literary enthusiasts.

At any rate, the only item of note so far, in terms ofHuckleberry Finn,is that reading it makes me feel like a kid again in all the right ways. When I was little, I was a weird combination of girly-girl and tomboy. I played with Barbies like the next girl, but I also played in the mud with the best of the boys on the playground. I grew up thinking I had had the best of both worlds but Twain’s tale is proving me wrong… and it makes me hope to have a little boy if and when I have children.

Oh, and a special shout out to the young lady that liked my last post, whose blog is titled “The Simple Life of a Country Wife.” I have enjoyed looking at your blog so far… at first blush, I think we live in two completely different worlds… but I really must admit that yours has FAR more beautiful landscapes!

Over and out, folks!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Don't be shy...Spill your guts!

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 140 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 656 hits
